Edo govt expands Okungbowa-led transition committee

BENIN CITY – The Edo State Government has expanded the Transition Committee earlier constituted on 9th October 2020, under the chairmanship of Head of Service, Anthony Okungbowa Esq. to include more members.

In a statement, Secretary to the State Government, Osarodion Ogie Esq., said the appointment of new members of the committee takes immediate effect.

According to him, “It is hereby announced for the information of the general public that His Excellency, the Governor of Edo State, Mr. Godwin Nogheghase Obaseki, has approved the expansion of the Transition Committee earlier constituted on the 9th of October, 2020, under the chairmanship of the Head of Service, A.O Anthony Esq., as follows:

“Prof. Dennis Agbonlahor, Member; Mrs. Philomena Ihenyen, Member; Austin Osakue Esq., Member; Mrs. L.A Iwu, Member; Prof. Eghosa Osaghae, Member; Dr. (Mrs) Nosa Aladeselu, Member; Mrs. Lucy Omagbon, Member and Prof. Festus Egbaghare, Member.”

Others are: “Mrs. Zeenat Odion Isimekhai, Member; Mr. Ugbesea Confort Ola, Member; Mr. Olu Dania, Member and Mr. Abdulai Kasimu, Member.”


Source: The Nigerian Observer