Kwara gets 12 new Perm Secs

The Kwara State Governor, AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq has approved the appointment of 12 new permanent secretaries  to head various ministries, departments, and agencies of the government.

This is coming barely two weeks after a crop of eight new Permanent Secretaries were unveiled.

Their appointments were contained in a statement issued on Thursday by the Chief Press Secretary to the state Governor,  Rafiu Ajakaye.

According to the statement,  the appointments are with immediate effect stressing that the Office of the Head of Service and Civil Service Commission are to ensure seamless transition.

The new appiontees are Shehu Boni Ahmed (Establishment); Olorukooba Isiaka Yinka (Works); Iyabo Banire (Sports); Musa Jubril; Sabiyatu Kikelomo Grillo (Cabinet, political and Special services); Okanlawon Musa (Water Resources); Jolayemi John Olugbenga (Service Welfare); Abraham Kola Ojo (Environment);  Halimot Aduke Eletu (Enterprise); Rabiat Abdulrahman (Communication); and Yusuf Bolakale (Special Duties).

According to the statement, these changes are made to reinvigorate the Civil Service and promote better service delivery.

The Governor thanked the outgoing permanent secretaries for their “selfless service” to the state and wished  them enjoyable retirement.

The Governor had recently approved eight new permanent secretaries, in what was the first batch of the gradual but steady change of guard at the top echelon of the state civil service.

Those recently appointed were Bamigbe Rotimi Williams (Energy); Musa Idris (Justice); Nurudeen Maryam (Agric); Goshi Jiya (Civil Service Commission); Adeosun Mary (Education); Ibrahim Adenike (Social Development); Ayinla Olayiwola (Health); and Alabere Ahmed (Local Government).

The statement added that another crop of permanent secretaries would be announced shortly to complete the process, with serving and retired bureaucrats commending the Governor for stabilising and restoring professionalism to the civil service.

Source: Voice of Nigeria