Nigerian Guild of Editors elects officers

Nigerian Guild of Editors has concluded its biennial conference in Lagos with the election of officers that would run the affairs of the guild for the next two years.

The guild returned Mrs Funke Egbemode and Victoria Ibanga as President and General Secretary respectively.

Voice of Nigeria’s Hajia Sani won the position of Vice President North.

Frederich Fabor emerged Vice President East, while Suleiman Gaya emerged as the Deputy President.

Voice of Nigeria duo Mary Atolagbe and Austin Elewodalu emerged as Assistant Secretary and Standing Committee member.

The election was supervised by veteran journalist Ray Ekpu.

Source: Voice of Nigeria