Key Issues

President Buhari presides over 12th virtual cabinet meeting

President Muhammadu Buhari is chairing the 12th virtual cabinet meeting.

The meeting started at 09:00 GMT and it has the Vice President, Professor Yemi Osinbajo, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha and Chief of Staff to the President, Ibrahim Gambari physically attending.

Ministers physically present at the Council Chambers are Ministers of Information and Culture, Lai Mohammed, Finance, Zainab Ahmed, Justice, Abubakar Malami, Mines and Steel Development, Olamilekan Adegbite, Works and Housing, Babatunde Fashola and Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Mohammed Bello.

Other Ministers are all participating in the weekly cabinet meeting from their various offices in Abuja.

Source: Voice of Nigeria