Voice Of Nigeria Staff Wins 2021 NMMA Award

Voice of Nigeria staff, OluFunke Fayemi has won the 2021 Nigerian Media Merit Award (NMMA) for Radio producer of the year.


She claimed the prize on Sunday morning at an event held in Lokoja, the Kogi State capital.

Olufunke Fayemi is a chief producer in Programmes Directorate of Voice of Nigeria.  Last year, She also won  the 2020 Science Media Award.

Saturday’s event which was the 29th edition, was well-attended with the Kogi State Governor, Yahaya Bello, as well as other dignitaries and media practitioners.

Ahead of the four-day ceremony which started on Thursday, organisers had said a total of 1,050 entries from 731 journalists across the country were received for various categories, including print and broadcast.


The number of entries received for the year 2021 is one of the highest figures ever since the inauguration of the award in the early 90s.


At the 29th edition of the Award programme, awardees were recognised for their work in 2020 following an assessment by the Panel of Assessors (POA) of NMMA.


Source: Voice of Nigeria